Faculty and Staff List by Ranking

 

Department Chair

David Jauregui, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Department Head

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 204

(575) 646-3801

jauregui@nmsu.edu

 

Professors

Nirmala Khandan, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Ed & Harold Foreman Endowed Chair

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 212

(575) 646-5378

nkhandan@nmsu.edu

James King, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Associate Department Head

Water Resources, Agricultural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 230

(575) 646-5377

jpking@nmsu.edu

Peter Martin, Ph.D.

Professor

Transportation Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 235

(575) 646-2267

wales@nmsu.edu

Craig Newtson, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 208

(575) 646-3034

newtson@nmsu.edu

Zohrab Samani, Ph.D.

Professor

Water Resource Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 246

(575) 646-2904

zsamani@nmsu.edu

 

Associate Professors

Paola Bandini, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor

Geotechnical Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 244

(575) 646-2471

paola@nmsu.edu

Salim Bawazir, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Water Resource Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 234

(575) 646-6044

abawazir@nmsu.edu

Lambis Papelis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 231

(575) 646-3023

lpapelis@nmsu.edu

Brad Weldon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 213

(575) 646-1167

bweldon@nmsu.edu

Pei Xu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 233

(575) 646-5870

pxu@nmsu.edu

 

Assistant Professors

Douglas Cortes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Geotechnical Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 248

(575) 646-6012

dcortes@nmsu.edu

Ehsan Dehghan-Niri, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 210

(575) 646-3514

niri@nmsu.edu

Tathagata Ray, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall

(575) 646-3801

rayt@nmsu.edu

Yanyan Zhang, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Assistant Professor

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 232

(575) 646-5246

zhangy@nmsu.edu

 

Professors Emeritus

Ken White, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus Consulting Engineer

Engineering Complex 2, Hernandez Hall, Room 204

.

Staff

Elvia Cisneros

Administrative Assistant

Hernandez Hall, Room 202

(575) 646-3802

emc@nmsu.edu

Margaret Cotsonis

Administrative Assistant

Hernandez Hall, Room 202

(575) 646-3803

cotsonis@nmsu.edu

Stefan K. Perez

Engineer Assc.

Hernandez Hall, Room 243

(575) 646-3035

skperez@nmsu.edu

 

Bridge Inspection Program

Phone: (575) 646-3134

Sherry Woods

Administrative Assistant

Engineering Complex 2, Hernandez Hall, Room 217

sawoods@nmsu.edu

George Baca, P.E.

Bridge Inspector

Engineering Complex 2, Hernandez Hall, Room 204

Reynaldo E. Sampaga, P.E.

Bridge Inspector

Engineering Complex 2, Hernandez Hall, Room 204