Faculty and Staff List

Department Head

David Jauregui

David Jauregui, Ph.D., P.E.

Ed Foreman Professor and Department Head, Director of NMSU Bridge Inspection Program

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 204

(575) 646-3801

jauregui@nmsu.edu

Professors

Paola Bandini

Paola Bandini, Ph.D., P.E.

Wells-Hatch Professor, Associate Department Head, and NMSU Lead of the Center for Bio-mediated and Bio-inspired Geotechnics

Geotechnical Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 244

(575) 646-2471

paola@nmsu.edu

Nirmala Khandan

Nirmala Khandan, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Ed & Harold Foreman Endowed Chair

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 212

(575) 646-5378

nkhandan@nmsu.edu

 

Craig Newtson

Craig M. Newtson, Ph.D.

Professor

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 208

(575) 646-3034

newtson@nmsu.edu

Lambis Papelis

Lambis Papelis, Ph.D.

Director of the Carlsbad Environmental Monitoring & Research Center (CEMRC)

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 231

(575) 646-3023

lpapelis@nmsu.edu

lakshmi_reddi_web.jpg

Lakshmi N. Reddi, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Dean of Engineering

Geotechnical Engineering

Goddard Hall, Room 202

(575) 646-ENGR

engrdean@nmsu.edu

 

Zohrab Samani

Zohrab Samani, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

Water Resource Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 246

(575) 646-2904

zsamani@nmsu.edu

 

Pei Xu

 Pei Xu, Ph.D.

PESCO Endowed Professor and C. Herb Ward Family Endowed Interdisciplinary Chair

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 233

(575) 646-5870

pxu@nmsu.edu

 

 

Associate Professors

Salim Bawazir

Salim Bawazir, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Water Resource Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 234

(575) 646-6044

abawazir@nmsu.edu

Douglas Cortes

Douglas Cortes, Ph.D.

Harold Foreman Associate Professor

Geotechnical Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 248

(575) 646-6012

dcortes@nmsu.edu

Huiyao Wang

Huiyao Wang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Materials Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 214

(575) 646-2979

huiyao@nmsu.edu

 

Assistant Professors

Niri.Ehsan_web.jpg

Ehsan Dehghan-Niri, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director of In- and Ex-situ Quality Control of Additive Manufacturing (QCAM) Consortium

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 210

(575) 646-3514

niri@nmsu.edu

Zhang.Yanyan_01_web.jpg

Yanyan Zhang, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Assistant Professor

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 232

(575) 646-5246

zhangy@nmsu.edu

Choe.Doeun.1.jpg

Doeun Choe, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 213

(575) 646-1167

dchoe@nmsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Ken White

Ken White, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor Emeritus and Consulting Engineer

Hernandez Hall, Room 204

krwhite@nmsu.edu  

Retired

Peter Martin, Ph.D., P.E., Professor, Transportation Engineering  wales@nmsu.edu
J. Phil King, Ph.D., P.E., Professor, Water Resources, Agricultural Engineering   jpking@nmsu.edu

Staff 

Irma Morales
Irma Morales

Administrative Assistant

Hernandez Hall, Room 202

(575) 646-3803

ijmorale@nmsu.edu

Bridge Inspection Program

Phone: (575) 646-3134

No profile picture
Sandra Fernandez

Program Coordinator

Hernandez Hall, Room 217, Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001

(575) 646-3134

samurill@nmsu.edu