Faculty and Staff List

Department Head

David Jauregui

David Jauregui, Ph.D., P.E.

Ed Foreman Professor and Department Head, Director of NMSU Bridge Inspection Program

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 204

(575) 646-3801

jauregui@nmsu.edu

Professors

Paola Bandini

Paola Bandini, Ph.D., P.E.

Wells-Hatch Professor, Associate Department Head, and NMSU Lead of the Center for Bio-mediated and Bio-inspired Geotechnics

Geotechnical Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 244

(575) 646-2471

paola@nmsu.edu

Nirmala Khandan

Nirmala Khandan, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 212

(575) 646-5378

nkhandan@nmsu.edu

 

Craig Newtson

Craig M. Newtson, Ph.D.

Professor

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 208

(575) 646-3034

newtson@nmsu.edu

Lambis Papelis

Lambis Papelis, Ph.D.

Director of the Carlsbad Environmental Monitoring & Research Center (CEMRC)

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 231

(575) 646-3023

lpapelis@nmsu.edu

lakshmi_reddi_web.jpg

Lakshmi N. Reddi, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Dean of Engineering, Ed & Harold Foreman Endowed Chair

Geotechnical Engineering

Goddard Hall, Room 202

(575) 646-3647

engrdean@nmsu.edu

 

Zohrab Samani

Pei Xu, Ph.D.

PESCO Endowed Professor and C. Herb Ward Family Endowed Interdisciplinary Chair

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 233

(575) 646-5870

pxu@nmsu.edu

 

Associate Professors

Paola Bandini

Salim Bawazir, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Water Resources Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 234

(575) 646-6044

abawazir@nmsu.edu

 

Huidae-Cho_web.jpg

Huidae Cho, Ph.D., P.E., CFM, GISP

Associate Professor

Water Resources Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 230

(575) 646-3801

hcho@nmsu.edu

 

 

Craig Newtson

Douglas Cortes, Ph.D.

Harold Foreman Associate Professor

Geotechnical Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 248

(575) 646-6012

dcortes@nmsu.edu

Niri.Ehsan_web.jpg

Ehsan Dehghan-Niri, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director of In- and Ex-situ Quality Control of Additive Manufacturing (QCAM) Consortium

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 210

(575) 646-3514

niri@nmsu.edu

lakshmi_reddi_web.jpg

 

Huiyao Wang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Materials Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 214

(575) 646-2979

huiyao@nmsu.edu

 

 

Zhang.Yanyan_01_web.jpg

Yanyan Zhang, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Associate Professor

Environmental Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 232

(575) 646-5246

zhangy@nmsu.edu

Assistant Professors

Dr.-Umaima-Al-Aqtash_web.jpg

Umaima Al Aqtash, Ph.D.

College Assistant Professor

Civil and Architectural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 246

(575) 646-2904

umaimaq@nmsu.edu

Choe.Doeun.1.jpg

Doeun Choe, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 213

(575) 646-1167

dchoe@nmsu.edu

 

Dr.-Gloria-Zhang_web.jpg

Qianyun (Gloria) Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 211

(575) 646-3492

qianyunz@nmsu.edu

 

 

Professor Emeritus

Ken White

Ken White, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor Emeritus and Consulting Engineer

Hernandez Hall, Room 204

krwhite@nmsu.edu

 

 



Adjunct Professors

John-C-Lommler.jpg

John C. Lommler, Ph.D., P.E., D.GE

College Professor

Geotechnical / Structural Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 209

(575) 646-3801

jlommler@nmsu.edu

Jorge-Garcia.jpg

Jorge Garcia, Ph.D., P.E., CGPM

College Professor

Water Resources Engineering

Hernandez Hall, Room 230

(575) 646-3801

jag8920@nmsu.edu

 

 

Retired

Peter Martin, Ph.D., P.E., Professor, Transportation Engineering  wales@nmsu.edu
J. Phil King, Ph.D., P.E., Professor, Water Resources, Agricultural Engineering   jpking@nmsu.edu
Zohrab Samani, Ph.D., P.E.,  Professor, Water Resources, 


Staff

John-C-Lommler.jpg

Irma Morales

Administrative Assistant

Hernandez Hall, Room 202

(575) 646-3803

ijmorale@nmsu.edu

Tyler-Tim.jpeg

Tyler Sims

Mechanical Technician

Hernandez Hall, Room 243

(575) 646-3035

tysims@nmsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Bridge Inspection Program

Phone: (575) 646-3134

No profile picture
Sandra Fernandez

Program Coordinator

Hernandez Hall, Room 217, Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001

(575) 646-3134

samurill@nmsu.edu